REVIEWS

REVIEWS

Reviewed by 82 customer(s)

Sort by

  • Avatar

    katymayrs

    Envo E bikes are the best in my opinion

    Got this step thru so I could have this bike for a lifetime – and it is so well made and well thought out – that will be no problem.
    The 5 pedal assist options are awesome- on flat roads I usually don’t use pedal assist but nice to know they’re there. The throttle option is like the road runner meep meep zooom – so fun! Honestly the batteries last way longer than I would have guessed when playing with all the assist options on a 25 km ride the other day – didn’t go near running down to even half. SO happy with these bikes. Have and will continue to highly recommend!

    April 14, 2021
  • Avatar

    jrobson15

    John & Maureen

    We ordered 2. One for each of us. Average bike riders. These bikes have everything we could have wished for in an EBike. Best of all, they are through a Canadian company. Riding them takes the wind and gravity out of the riding equation. Wind on the prairie in Canada always seems to be against you no matter which direction you ride in! The gradual changes in assisted speed is ideal for the older riders. We are retired and these bikes will assure that we will continue to have riding fun with ourselves and our grandchildren for many more years to come.

    March 25, 2021
  • Avatar

    daniel.leblanc

    Livraison et le vélo lui-même.

    La livraison de Canpar: la boite était en excellent état et la livraison a été effectuée la journée prévue, je donne un a Canpar 5 étoiles.

    Le vélo ENVO D35 que j’ai reçus est au delà de mais attentes, c’est un vélo très bien conçu avec des pièces de qualités, il est vraiment comme décrit sur le site de EBICKE BC.com. Après un ans de recherches d’informations et visionnements ex: Radbike, Rizebike, Trekbike,etc… Je suis très content de mon choix il a tout ce que je recherchais pour un vélo électrique.
    Le seul point négatif est que le manuel n’est pas disponible en français, deux de mes amies en n’ont commandés chacun un et il y en aura d’autre au Québec.
    Daniel Leblanc.

    March 25, 2021
  • Avatar

    leo bellemare

    utilité

    Bonjour est-ce que cette barre est bonne pour les vélos ENVO Step Thru que j’ai commandé?

    March 15, 2021
  • Avatar

    Doug Muir

    Built for a Senior who loves to ride

    I bought my bike the end of December 2020. Love the step thru feature and the forest green and black colour. It is awesome to have petal assist on inclines. All the bike features are great. I am very impressed and the bike being made in Canada is great. Happy cycling to everyone.

    March 13, 2021
  • Avatar

    Claude Cantin

    In early July, I purchased the ENVO D35 20″ ebike from EbikeBC. It was back-ordered, with an estimated arrival time of end of July. Arrived mid August (I did not expect it much earlier).

    I have been to five to ten 30km+ rides, and more shorter ones; some rides in town, some on bike paths, and others on country roads. I am a 55+ person, so not in as good of a shape as when I was in my 30s! I live in Eastern Ontario, in the country, where there are a number of gravel roads, and decent hills (but nothing like the ones in some parts of BC).

    Prior to purchasing, EbikeBC was prompt to respond to my enquiries. I was skeptical of buying a bike on-line, tried to perform due diligence. I found my old 10 year old non-ebike online, and superimposed its picture on top of the D35 that has all the measurements. Having the website with all the measurements helped in making my decision.

    The bike is great in that it allows you to virtually eliminate the hills. I live on top of a fairly steep hill on a gravel road, and, coming back home from a ride, that hill is always hard to climb. The ebike makes it a LOT easier. The bike also allows you to virtually eliminate the wind when traveling against it.

    I am glad I purchased that bike. It puts back the enjoyment in biking.

    PROs:
    – virtually flattens hills
    – virtually eliminates head winds
    – easy to adjust Pedal Assist controls
    – once adjusted, the gears switch smoothly

    CONs:
    – a bit heavier, but that is understandable
    – the top bar on the frame is not horizontal, so I ordered a new bike rack for my car (a “platform” style rather than one holding the bike by the horizontal frame bar).
    – the description states it comes with a bell. It does NOT. I called them after receiving the bike, and they told me they would remove that in the description in their web site; it is still there three months later.
    – the battery charger shows red when not fully charged; green when charged. I am part of the 10% male population that is colour-blind, so I do not see any difference between those two LEDs. They should change it to red when not fully charged, and blue when charged. Or put two different LEDs, side by side, one for “charging”, the other for “fully charged”. That should be easy for the manufacturer to change.
    – I am 6’2″ with long legs. The largest frame BARELY fits me. I am using the seat post at its maximum height. I also used a seat from a previous bike I owned (one that is more comfortable, and slightly thicker).
    – the frame around the control unit is flimsy. I noticed after a couple or rides that it is broken — I will need to glue it back in place (I do not know if it came that way, or if it broke when I put the bike on my bike rack, or…).
    – the water bottle fixture is at an odd location (hard to reach while riding). Also does not come with screws, so you will need to shop around for some… (I took mine from an older bike I had)

    For me, that bike has put the joy back in riding. I have yet to use more than 20% of the battery on a single ride. I try to not use the PAS unless I feel the need for it. It also means I can keep up with my 21 and 23 year old sons… especially going up hill 🙂

    November 29, 2020
  • Avatar

    Sharon Watkins

    Me and my husband ordered the Envo D35’s at the end of May 2020 and received them end of July and end of August. Although there was quite a delay in receiving our bikes we are very excited start riding them now. They are very comfy and easy to ride and since we have many hills we will be riding more now than with the standard bike. I do agree with one of the other comments about the size of the bike and I probably would have been more comfortable with a step thru as the 16″ is quite a tall bike. We also encountered terrible service from the delivery companies with both of our bikes receiving damage to the paint and wheel. The boxes were open and punctured in many places but understandably it is not Ebikes fault. We currently have one minor glitch with my husbands bike but I am confident that the company will have this corrected very soon. I have ridden the bike several times now and always get comments from people about what a great looking bike it is. We are looking forward to many years of riding. I would highly recommend this bike.

    October 4, 2020
  • Avatar

    Jeanluc

    You have bafang 750 watt controller for rear motor Rm

    October 2, 2020
  • Avatar

    Mike

    I received my D35 in May of 2020, so far I have about 2500 km on the bike and it has functioned very well. Really happy with the bike. It is wise to keep an eye on tightening bolts and performing your own general maintenance to ensure that the bike performs well.

    You can say this about all bikes, but ebikes even more so. Utube has a wealth of information on maintaining your ebike and is worth checking out.

    Overall a solid purchase.

    September 19, 2020
  • Avatar

    Sharon Noble

    I purchased my Envo D35 2020 in June, 2020 and received it in July. Ordinarily I wouldn’t have ordered an ebike online but I knew someone who owned this bike in a smaller frame so I had an opportunity to try it out and I liked it. Upon delivery, the shipping box was in bad shape but nothing seemed to be missing in terms of the ebike. As there were no instructions or manual in the box, my husband struggled to assemble it, but eventually got it together. We printed off the online manual. Once assembled and battery charged, the bike was ready for use. A bit of a learning curve, but once I read up on the bike and experimented with the levels and the gears, the assist levels work beautifully. The bike has lots of power and makes it really easy for me to use as I live on a hill in Vernon. My first long trip was from our home in Vernon to Winfield, along the Rail Trail – approximately 50 km. At the end of the ride, there were only 2 bars down on the battery and my trip home up hill was easy. I haven’t really had the need to use the throttle, yet.
    My only complaint is that when I placed my order and gave my weight and height, it was suggested that I order an 18 inch frame for the regular bike and my friend’s 16 inch frame seemed too small for me, so that seemed reasonable. I’m finding that the frame is too big for me because when I straddle it, I’m wedged between the frame and the bike seat. The manual says that if the frame is touching any part of your body, it is unsafe. I have mentioned this to Ebike B.C. and have not had any response. We have tried to alter the bike seat but nothing changes in terms of body contact with the frame. I am concerned that if I have to dismount quickly that I will injure myself. I am disappointed in the lack of service from this company after purchase.
    My suggestion to future buyers is to also provide your inseam measurements in addition to height and weight.

    September 15, 2020
  • Avatar

    Hendrik Louw

    I am so glad I took the plunge and got this 1000W Bafang BBSHD kit from EBikeBC. This was my first ebike conversion, but it wont be my last ! The folks at EBikeBC were really helpful as I had a few questions while installing the kit on my bike, really awesome people to deal with. My donor bike was a Specialized “Roll” which was perfectly suited for the conversion. I will try to post a photo on this website if I can figure it out. You don’t need to be a mechanic to do this, just need Youtube and Google ! The torque sensing PAS works like a dream giving a very natural feel to the power delivery. On the higher setting it is almost too powerful, hills don’t scare me anymore. I chose the 17.5 Ah battery for longer range. It also has a throttle which I use during normal riding while pedaling when I need a spurt of acceleration in traffic. I cannot believe how whisper quiet the motor is. The installation was straight forward and if you get stuck just use the guide on their website. I highly recommend this 1000W kit, it totally transformed my biking experience.

    September 15, 2020
  • Avatar

    shawn rempel

    Ordered the d35 on line sat and recieved it Wednesday. Took for a trial spin and WOW I LOVE IT .taking it to work tomorrow..i noticed the bike doesn’t come with kenda tires , did you switch .also no panier bag ,was that a last year deal . Will update at a later date after some heavy cycling.

    September 3, 2020
  • Avatar

    Robert Russell

    Bought 2 of these and order 4 more Love these bikes All the family has them now. Great entry level bike I rode with more $$$ bikes and these proform just as good if not better in some cases.

    August 23, 2020
  • Avatar

    Andre Vellino

    I love my new 20″ D35. My neighbour was so excited seeing me ride it that she decided to buy one too and without much deliberation about alternatives either.

    I had a truly terrible experience with the CanPar shipping service including a broken box, a scraped frame and fork, a missing charger and pedals (the small box containing them fell out of the broken box, probably) and a disconnected rear light. However, BikeBC was extremely quick to respond and address these problems so they really deserve their hard-earned reputation for customer service.

    The design of the bike is excellent. I am definitely in love with power assist and the controls / display system is quite good. The motor is quiet and the bike is well-balanced, the brakes are great and the overall ride is wonderful. The braze-ons underneath the frame were a nice surprise (for a water bottle or pump) and I’m glad for the brazon-ons that the kick-stand is attached to. The rear rack is a bit of a disappointment – not obviously designed for an easy fit with Envo / Ortlieb paniers. The charger seems to get extremely hot while charging, which worries me a bit.

    The real test will be the test of time. My 14 gear Raleigh touring bike lasted 40 years…. but I’ll be happy if the electronics / motor etc. on this Envo last 10 years.

    August 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Barry Appelquist

    I received my D35, 20″ last week, it was very easy to assemble, I was up and riding in 30 mins or less. Awesome bike! I have a 10km commute to work, now I don’t care how windy it is. I have been researching and looking for an ebike for a couple of years and decided on the D35. Very stylish bike, excellent colour, I have had many compliments on it already, it is great to support Canadian companies! I would highly recommend the D35!

    August 13, 2020
  • Avatar

    John Dunford

    Prelim review as i just ordered my bike. i understand there will be delays but I read the reviews and thought Brianna’s comments were really petty.and unfair so i counterbalanced with a high rating. But I will review once i receive bike and give an honest opinion. Hope i get it soon

    August 5, 2020
  • Avatar

    Bernie Lessard

    Saved my old mountain bike!

    Received my conversion kit a few weeks ago. All went ok with your YouTube tutorials and I saved my old mountain bike! Here's a pic. Love the bike again.

    July 27, 2020
  • Avatar

    Brian

    This bike is perfect for whatever situation I want to use it for. Lots of fun to ride, lots of comments, can’t go wrong with the D35. Very happy with it.

    July 27, 2020
  • Avatar

    Brianna

    Some of the other reviews sound like they’re from people who have never had an electric bike before, so I suspect that’s why they’re so enthusiastic–electric bikes are inherently fun and if you have no basis for comparison, this one’s fine. However, I have ridden other electric bikes and I think the Envo has some design flaws. I also didn’t have a great experience with the Burnaby store.

    I preordered my bike and the day I went to pick it up, it wasn’t ready yet and I had to wait an hour. I later had a question about the serial number that I had to call the store about because they misread and/or ignored my emails. Finally, when I noticed a problem with the clock (it keeps resetting myself) and asked the store about it, they said it was a known problem, but they definitely hadn’t mentioned it when I bought the bike.

    As far as the bike itself:
    Pros:
    -Very comfortable to ride. This is the main reason I bought it–it didn’t force me to hunch forward over the handlebars like other bikes.
    -Weight? It doesn’t feel that much lighter than my previous bike.
    -I’ve never run out of power even though I don’t charge it that regularly.

    Cons/design flaws:
    -The bike’s too tall to fit into a standard bike rack. The headlight is placed right above the wheel so it knocks against the rack’s crossbar. The bike is also too tall or too heavy to fit in 2/3 of the spots at the Skytrain bike rooms.
    -The only way to leave the battery on the bike but turn the bike off is to remove the battery, flip a switch, and then lock it back on. My previous bike had a keyed ignition that was a lot more convenient (and safer–you can’t forget to lock the battery to the bike if you need the key to start it.)
    -The clock keeps resetting itself.
    -The assist levels are strangely calibrated and make it hard to ride beside someone on a regular bike. Level 1 feels like nothing, and level 2 is way too much gas.
    -If you don’t have pedal assist turned on, the throttle doesn’t work. On my old bike, I liked to ride around under my own power and only hit the throttle when I needed a boost, after stopping at red light, for example.
    -After only six months, my key jammed and the lock mechanism had to be replaced.

    July 19, 2020
  • Avatar

    TJ

    Really happy with my 500W front tire motor, battery, and controller.

    Really happy with my 500W front tire motor, battery, and controller. I was grateful to find someone who knows what they're doing and appreciate all the advice on the website and quick responses as I was trying to figure out what to buy. You shipped out really fast and I found everything I needed in the box to put it together in an afternoon. I was looking for a boost for my Trek DS2 and find though it's a little heavier, it's still very rideable when the motor's off and gives me a 'get up the hill / take it easy' feature any time I want it. Great job guys – highly recommend people talk to you if they're thinking of doing something like this.

    July 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    Paul Komaromi

    The ideal way to enjoy riding... but with less effort.

    While visiting our son, daughter-in-law and grandsons in the Greater Vancouver area my wife and I purchased our conversion kits in the spring of 2019. Contemplating the conversion we did our homework and after reviewing many suppliers credentials we found E-Bike BC to be at the top of the heap. Living 5000 km away in another province you want to be sure of the quality and service assistance if ever required. Once the kit arrived via the courier after we got home I was eager to put my skills to the test. In short order about 4 hours, I had my wife's bike wired up and running.. Once I took her bike for a bit of a tout around the block I was convinced that I need the same upgrade. At 65 years of age it was the ideal way to continue to enjoy riding but with less effort. Thus I ordered a conversion kit for my mountain bike and once again once the parts arrived I immediately put my skills to the test. Neatness counts so it had to look good as well as provide easy riding. A few months ago my bike developed a bit of a glitch where even the internet help web sites could not help me with. There was no error codes on the electronic display but my bike stayed in a constant full pedal assist unless I powered the control off. Stumped as to what to do I contacted E-Bike BC to see if they could help with suggestions. A bit of back and forth discussions, emails, troubleshooting and trying a few different things the team narrowed down that it was a cable issue. Remember we are a long way from BC but had the utmost confidence in their service reputation, however, it was not as easy as just throwing the bike into the car and driving to their shop. We were lucky to have my wife's bike beside me and used it to substantiate the defective cable. They immediately shipped the cable out and in 4 days I was up and running once I replaced it. Perfect timing because we head out camping in 2 days and was hoping to take our bikes. What a great bunch of guys! Steve, Ali, Paryavi, the rest of the team and of course Vineet who made the final diagnosis.

    July 18, 2020
  • Avatar

    Tom Heeney

    It looks and works so well! Many thanks.

    Hi Steve and Team,
    We ordered the ebike conversion setup you recommended. It installed just like the directions indicated. Our first short run went well. Lots of power with the two of us aboard. It looks and works so well! Many thanks. With a little creativity we’re able to tuck the battery in a nice safe framework. Now our friend wants a setup for his wife’s bike.

    Take care,
    Liz and Tom

    Ohhh. And here’s a salute to you all. Liz planted this 50’x72’ hillside flag on our place (3600 petunias planted in it) as her way to say “Canada is great”

    July 8, 2020
  • Avatar

    Philippe Chevalier

    Well designed, powerful and very fun to ride.

    What a nice a good Bike! Well designed, powerful and very fun to ride. Proud of another Canadian product. Thank you EbikeBC

    June 25, 2020
  • Avatar

    George Y Buktaw

    Awesome folding bike !
    Enjoying my daily morning ride and errands in the neighborhood of Ladner BC. Money well spent ? Five. STARS?

    June 25, 2020
  • Avatar

    John Sario

    The bike is compact & not heavy which is one of my first choice, it’s almost same weight as my TREK Fuel EX 9.8. I normally use the the bike going to work, i like the bike over all.

    June 23, 2020
  • Avatar

    Ed DeBoer

    I recommend ENVO and eBikeBC to all who will listen

    I have had my bike since March but because of the weather have not been able to ride as much as I would like but now I have reached 600km and am extremely satisfied with the purchase. I recommend ENVO and eBikeBC to all who will listen (some are saying I am obsessed) don’t listen to all the hype on the internet but do your research and ENVO will sell itself.
    Thanks for looking after me,
    Ed

    June 11, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lukas Chrostowski

    We adore the bike, and the freedom that it affords our family.

    My daughter and I approached EBike BC looking for an electric tricycle. With all the home time during the pandemic, this was a perfect opportunity, but finding one that was the right size, customized for her, and with the electric assist, was critical. The eBikeBC staff patiently provided us all the support necessary to adapt the adult bike to a kid. We adore the bike, and the freedom that it affords our family. It has been an amazing experience. Now, my daughter is asking to go on bike camping trips. It should be an exciting summer!

    June 1, 2020
  • Avatar

    Patricia Wray & Michael Andrews

    We just purchased two Envo D35 e-bikes and had to let you know what a  great experience it was dealing  at Ontario’s South Coast (OSC) Bicycles and Tours Inc.. John the proprietor is knowledgeable, personable and we felt absolutely no pressure whatsoever. We scheduled our test ride of the Envo D35s in advance and John took very specific and effective measures to ensure our safety with regard to Covid and of course the ride itself which he accompanied us on. We’d had several email and telephone calls prior to our face to face meeting and then  monopolized him for almost  3 hours without a hint of impatience or flagging interest on his part. Then after the sale John graciously offered to deliver our new bikes at no cost even though its almost an hour’s drive away. You have a gem there as a dealer and we hope you respect and cultivate that; you wont be sorry. Tucked away in the Lake Erie watershed of southwestern Ontario and a stones throw from the Long Point World Biosphere,  OSC Bicycles is, in our humble opinion, ideally situated to serve southwestern Ontario and is in the middle of a rapidly growing destination for cottage wineries, craft breweries and eco tourism including cycling. What a perfect fit and it’s within easy reach of Niagara, London, Brantford and Hamilton to boot.

    We are already enjoying our new e-bikes and look forward to much more cycling now that we have some welcomed assistance getting in and out of the beautiful valleys of the central basin of  Lake Erie watershed and our beloved Elgin and Norfolk Counties home.  

    Stay safe.

    Patricia Wray & Michael Andrews

    Straffordville, ON 

    May 30, 2020
  • Avatar

    Bob Nalleweg

    The light shines up in your face through the top of the lens killing your night vision corrected with a piece of tape). Not a very good beam pattern.

    May 24, 2020
  • Avatar

    Ric

    Going up hills and against the wind was absolutely no problem.

    As retirees, my wife and I ordered ENVO D35 2020 bikes based on excellent advice from eBikeBC. The recommended bikes were ordered and delivered within two days of order! Because the bikes were partially assembled coming straight out of the shipping cartons, assembly was easy. I used a bike stand for assembly which is highly recommended if you are DIY kind of person. One bike was ready to go after assembly, but the other bike did have one issue that needed extra setup effort since the Shimano index shifting was not working properly out of the box. The availability of eBikeBC expert technical expertise on any question regarding their bikes is a bonus though! Wow, the first ride with various motor assist levels was beyond what we expected! Going up hills and against the wind was absolutely no problem. Except for the index shifting setup problem on one bike, I would have rated eBikeBC as 5 stars. Definitely consider E-bikes-BC if you are in the market for an ‘electric’ bike ride.

    May 21, 2020
  • Avatar

    Jacques Trottier

    I and my wife as not being bicycling for at least 20 years and recently bought 2 of the envo d35 2020.we live in the Gatineau hills and these bikes are doing Wath they were suppose to do help us going up and down does hills. We are very impressed by the quality of the ride.they were easy to put together once we got them and the delivery was on time
    Thanks for your great service Max and Steve very helpful

    May 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Rita Johl

    I highly recommend eBikeBC for anyone purchasing a ebike

    I was very grateful for Steve Ostovar who helped me purchased 2 Envo D35 2020 ebikes. Steve took care of every detail. From the beginning of the order and until I received my bikes. Which took only a day to receive. The make and the running of the ebike is definitely high quality, well made and is a brilliant bike to have. I never ever had such great customer service and professionalism from such a company. I highly recommend eBikeBC for anyone purchasing a ebike and also for the respect for the customer experience is 100%. I will the spread the I will spread the word to all of my friends and family so they can have a great ebike and a brilliant experience. I will tell all my friends and family that buying ebike from Steve and all the staff that participated with my bikes. A big "Thank you" for all of your time and patience with me. You are truly have great success in your company because of your kindness and expertise in all of your ebikes. Also I would like to shout out to Amin a big thank you as well.

    May 6, 2020
  • Avatar

    Lisa Blake

    I’ve had my Envo D35 for about 2 weeks now and I absolutely love it!!! Before buying the bike I test rode 5 different bikes from 3 different companies and even though I was looking to buy a step-through this bike felt the best to ride. I have done quite a bit of biking in my day and never thought I would get an E-bike but for commuting and just going out for an enjoyable ride it is amazing. You can choose the amount of assist so if you still want a work out you can get one. I have rode 75 kms and still have about 10% power remaining on my battery with using all levels of assist including the throttle. If you are considering this bike, do it, you won’t be disappointed.

    April 12, 2020
  • Avatar

    Kathy and Art Meger

    Each day on our own on our bikes is a highlight of our day!

    We just want to write again to say how much we are enjoying our bikes. We couldn't have bought them at a better time. We are self isolating and getting out each day on our own on our bikes is a highlight of our day.

    March 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    Paul Brodie

    I enjoyed my time on the ENVO, and I think you might like it too. There is value here.
    Find my complete review here:
    https://ebikebc.com/envo-d35-2020-review-by-paul-brodie/

    March 28, 2020
  • Avatar

    Kathy and Art Meger

    We would like to say thank you for the help you gave us when purchasing our two ebikes online.  First to Makan for his help on the chat line and most especially his patience in answering our questions.  Then to Steve for working out the shipping arrangements with us.  They worked out perfectly, thank you.  We were delighted when the bikes arrived the morning after we ordered them.  Yesterday the bikes were assembled…my husband was very impressed with the ease of assembly.  The only adjusting necessary was to the derailleur adjustment for his bike.  Mine was perfect.  Today after charging the batteries we took our bikes out for a ride and we are both really pleased with their performance.  We live in the hills and had quit riding our regular bikes for any distance in the last year or two.  Now with the pedal assist we look forward to going for long rides again…once all our snow is gone! Our initial response to these bikes is very favorable.  We look forward to putting them to the test this summer.
    Thank you for all your help.

    March 7, 2020
  • Avatar

    Mike Woudenberg

    I would highly recommend eBikeBC for those looking to convert an existing bike or buy an off the shelf ebike.

    I recently purchased and installed the 350W front hub conversion kit on my Kona Rove road/commuter bike. Installation was straightforward with the exception of making some adjustments to fit the brake shut offs and attach the throttle to the drop bars but it all worked out well. I had a couple questions and the quick response from the Ali and Steve was quick and accurate. This makes the commute much more pleasant with the choice to cruise or, get a good work out! I would highly recommend eBikeBC for those looking to convert an existing bike or buy an off the shelf ebike.

    February 29, 2020
  • Avatar

    Steve Bacic

    I Just bought this ENVO D35, very pleased with it, Fantastic bike, very well priced, I’d recommend it.

    February 20, 2020
  • Avatar

    Dave Pullman

    I just got my new Envo D35 2020! The lightweight makes it handle nicely, and it is well balanced. The motor is smooth, quiet and good torque. The bike looks nice and comes with the fenders, lights, carrier, suspension seat, bell, kickstand, on-road off-road tires and a throttle so you don’t have to pedal if you get tired. I am very happy with this bike and the staff at EbikeBC were very friendly, helpful and prompt.

    December 17, 2019
  • Avatar

    Mark Franklin

    Minus 10 degrees - loving it!!!

    Minus 10 degrees – loving it!!!

    December 16, 2019
  • Avatar

    Wayne Harvey

    As a private pilot, there are many airports I wanted to visit, but haven’t in my 20+ years of flying due to lack of available transportation into the town. The folding bike from EBikeBC is perfect for the mission. It’s light, compact, and has enough range to get the job done. As a bonus, it even fits through the baggage door of my Cessna 172! As for the bike’s range, I wanted to test its limits and see how far it would go with my 220 pound frame without peddling. I’m happy to report that on level ground it will go 18 kms, without peddling at all. With peddling, it will likely go double that. I was worried how stable a bike would feel with such small wheels, but it turned out to be a non-issue. It a nice, well made bicycle that looks like it should last many years. The only down side is that the first day I rode it on a bike trail, a kid asked is father, “Hey dad, why is that man riding a kids bike?”

    November 8, 2019
  • Avatar

    Ken Norwick

    I am back on the road with my eBikeBC conversion.

    Thanks so much for the quick response to my request for a new PAS sensor last week. It arrived quickly and has been installed with no issue. I am back on the road with my eBikeBC conversion.

    September 27, 2019
  • Avatar

    J. Milner

    I bought two E-bike kits to convert a couple of old beach cruisers we had and I couldn't be happier.

    I bought two E-bike kits to convert a couple of old beach cruisers we had and I couldn’t be happier. The people at EBikeBC have gone out of their way make sure I was satisfied. A couple of issues I had were dealt with quickly and professionally. They put a lot of effort into the design of their kits and installation is very straightforward. Highly recommended!

    September 25, 2019
  • Avatar

    Bob Leier

    Bought an Envo 35D for my 70th birthday and it is now my best friend. My lower back was not allowing me to keep up with ‘the gang’ so my riding was very limited until I purchased this peddle assist. Now I’m waiting for them to catch up. Living on the Shore presents some very hilly challenges but no more…I can choose the assist and gear I want to get the exercise and performance I’m looking for. Another reward was being able to talk about ebikes in general and the Envo in particular with the designer and mechanical engineer…Ali and his staff went out of their way to accommodate my every need…finding an ebike is fairly straight forward but finding support and knowledge is not so easy. I found everything I was looking for at eBikeBC, and you will too. Pay them a visit. You will not be disappointed.

    April 23, 2019
  • Avatar

    Richard Cameron

    Plenty of power for the hills and the battery like is exceptional

    I have been using the P35 front hub conversion kit for over a year now. My bike is my main mode of transportation, especially to work and back every day. It performs outstandingly well. Plenty of power for the hills and the battery like is exceptional. It’s easily the best investment I’ve made for my bike.

    February 22, 2019
  • Avatar

    Rick Krox

    Bike is compact and very light making

    received in good order….put my first 10 klm. on bike and all is well. Bike is compact and very light making it easy to load in auto….will update with time

    February 7, 2019
  • Avatar

    Ian Herries

    Transport my two Westies

    How I transport my two Westies,

    February 6, 2019
  • Avatar

    Ed Santor

    Staff is very helpful and knowedgeable

    Have 4 bikes converted to electric, 2 by Ebike BC and 2 from kits form EbijeBC. . Did alot of research before buying from Ebike and couldn’t be happier with this product. Installation was easy and product is first class. . Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Supper fun to ride.

    February 5, 2019
  • Avatar

    Rudy Pekau

    Well designed and built, I can recommend the conversion kits

    Glad to have electric assist in my bikes and trikes, I have installed 14 kits into various bikes and trikes, recumbent and non recumbent, with 26 inch and 20 inch wheel sizes, 500W and 350 W, front and rear and all work fine. I started in 2016 and have logged 2100 km on the bikes and 1600 km on the trikes not counting the Kilometers of the kits I installed for other family members and friends. Very pleased with the responsive tech support I have received over the last two years in case you have a question.Tested the bikes/trikes in all kind of weather,gravel,dirt,snow,ice,wet and dry and they performed very well. As an mechanical engineer with electrical background I can say they are well designed and built and I can recommend the conversion kits.

    February 3, 2019
  • Avatar

    Phillip Whyte

    Kits are easy to attach and reliable

    I just bought my 4th kit from EbikeBC. No issues and Ali is great to deal with. Their kits are easy to attach and reliable. This last kit is for another trike that has 24 inch wheels.

    February 3, 2019
  • Avatar

    Jason Wells

    Purchased November 2018

    Purchased November 2018. Ebike BC company shipped out within a week. The company has good videos on how to insatall each of the components, only wish they would give more examples, the bike they used worked perfect for all components, where i seem to have to make modifications. I did have issue with the PAS sensor, emailed ebike BC and they were great at getting back to me and able to offer suggestions. In the end not sure why, water or salt from roads damaged the sensor and had to order new one. I ride my bike as a commuter about 40 km. When working as expected i love it! The only other thing is add a toque arm on the front fork, if its aluminum. I used 1 10mm open end wrench to lock the axel in the drop outs and stops the axel from spining from the torque.

    February 3, 2019
  • Avatar

    Steven

    Staff were very helpful in assisting me with solving some minor issues

    Purchased an e-bike kit in the Fall of 2018. Staff were very helpful in assisting me with solving some minor issues. This to me is extremely important where making an online purchase. My e-bike is running very smoothly and I have also just passed the 1000km mark with no issues. Indeed a quality product. Assembling the kit was overall easy too.

    February 2, 2019
  • Avatar

    Danny Wilks

    Logged 300k over the summer and still going strong!

    I bought a kit from these guys last spring and installed it in a home built trailer. I logged 3000k over the summer and still going strong!

    February 2, 2019
  • Avatar

    Jerry M Lester

    I just cannot express in words what a gift this has been to my life

    I was undecided of where to buy a Ebike new or convert my trusted Trek. Being 74 years old I went for the conversion and let me say what a blessing this has been for me. I was riding about 10 miles a day but now I can get 20 to 30 miles very easy. Let me say that EbikeBC is a great company and what the promised they made it happen. The kit I got was a 36 volt 13AH 500 watt front hub which took me about four hours to put together. Not every bike is the same and it might take longer for others. I just cannot express in words what a gift this has been to my life.

    December 19, 2018
  • Avatar

    David Oien

    Looks like unit is 135 mm rear width. What type gears Nylon or Metal. How many amps does unit need and maximum. Can a freewheel be added? Cost and shipping price. Thank you.

    David Oien
    davidoien07@gmail.com

    November 25, 2018
  • Avatar

    Joe Shimandle

    FIO: It is street legal in Virginia. That so called law the lists the output to 500watts is just a consumer guideline for retail sales. Each State determines it’s own laws on the power and speed of ebikes and escooters.

    In Virginia an a street legal ebike (bike with pedals) cannot exceed 1000 watts and 35mph. An escooter cannot exceed 1500 watts and 35 mph.

    Some States only limit max speed and not power.

    November 19, 2018
  • Avatar

    Ken Yapp

    Kit was very simple to use and the performance was acceptable

    Bought a conversion kit for my Fat bike and had it installed by ebikebc since it came with a warranty. Upon completion of the installation within a week, the bike looked fabulous. Had the bike tested the next day and I couldn’t have been happier by the performance and power of the bike. The kit was very simple to use and the performance was acceptable. I would and have recommended the kit to a few of my friends.

    September 10, 2018
  • Avatar

    jonathan

    Very helpful staff!

    thank you

    August 27, 2018
  • Avatar

    Ken Yapp

    Thank you Ali and to your team for a marvellous job done 🤘

    I was going to order a kit from Amazon by ebikebc.com. The kit was for a Fat Bike with all parts inclusive. I ended up purchasing it from ebikebc.com in Vancouver because the store would install it for an additional cost of $190 with warranty. The person I dealt with Ali and the installation took a week to be completed. It was a job well done and I had enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you Ali and to your team for a marvellous job done 🤘

    July 30, 2018
  • Avatar

    Peter Braithwaite

    Cheers guys on the quick replacement

    Just want to shout out to ebike on the great response to a bad charger 4 my unit. Cheers guys on the quick replacement . She runs amazing. She fits the mold of what u wanted with this retro Indian style ride. Keep doing what ya doing you guys rocks.

    July 26, 2018
  • Avatar

    Magdi Rizkallah

    I got my ENVO June 2018. Get ~100 K on one charge since Richmond is pretty flat and I only use the “1” assist level. Minor noise issue they me resolve with a how to video. I had to replace a pedal crank last month which was quite unusual. Overall, I’m very happy with the bike and got rid of my car!

    July 22, 2018
  • Avatar

    Frank Banfield

    You've got a great product and are truly working to improve people's lives

    I spent several months researching the best option for converting an old bike into a commuting machine. Through all the research I finally decided on the EBikeBC option. I have to say that I was a little apprehensive as I needed something that would flatten out the many hills that lie between my work and home. Upon completing the installation I took my first spin around the neighborhood and was instantly impressed with the systems power. The real question was would it flatten out all the hills for my 30 mile or 50 km commute and what would my average speed consist of? All my questions were answered on my trial run. I arrived to work a few minutes under 2 hours having used just half the battery capacity and feeling completely fresh and not exhausted as I would have been had it not been for my EBikeBC modification. Avoiding the gridlock of Portland’s traffic, feeling refreshed by my morning ride, I just cannot thank the folks at EBikeBC enough. You’ve got a great product and are truly working to improve people’s lives. You can’t beat that!

    June 14, 2018
  • Avatar

    Pegah

    Discover Vancouver’s beauties!!!

    Come on! Discover Vancouver’s beauties!!! Ebike BC was powerful and fun enough to get me to leave my car in the garage!!! I had a great experience with them! By just adding a small Kit to my bike, now I can pedal 16 km to my job and back every day without breaking a sweat! Enjoying fresh air, beautiful lanes and of course practicing my music!!!

    May 12, 2018
  • Avatar

    Brad (Calgary Alberta)

    Motor is powerful and super quiet

    18 km one way commute to work was getting a bit sweaty at times. Tired of bringing along multiple changes of clothes and getting up earlier to make the ride on time and get cleaned up before everyone arrives at the office. Added a D50 kit to a 50$ bike I purchased off Kijiji (which there are many 80s bikes for dirt cheap but still run great). The bike” takes” me to work in the morning and I can pedal as hard as I want on the way home for exercise. Absolutely amazing. Actually faster than my car as I avoid the traffic snarls. Motor is powerful and super quiet. I passed a couple of roadies going up a hill on the way to work and I don’t think they realized I was on an e-bike. Although I’m sure they tried – they couldn’t pull the 500watts. Must have been something watching a guy in dress pants blow past them. Thanks guys.

    May 9, 2018
  • Avatar

    Jean-Luc Poupart

    Thanks for the great product

    Just to let you know that my son and I have completed the e-trike conversion kit on my HP Velotechnik Scorpion FS. It was a challenge but with Ali’s recommendations, the on-line videos and some improvisions, we got it going. It is great and I am impressed with how it works. I find that level 1 is plenty of assistance… at level 5 it must be like a bullet!!!!…at least very fast!! I am ready for summer!!! Thanks for the great product. It does work on a recumbent trike… PS.. As a suggestion, an optional throttle for the right hand side would be great. I had to install it in a way that the wiring was pointing downward and that made the actual throttle on the other side of the handle.

    April 30, 2018
  • Avatar

    Christina

    Nice setup!

    Installation of “D35 front 350W motor” on my Mountain Bike Easy installation and nice setup !

    April 16, 2018
  • Avatar

    Bruno

    I need 60-80kph to make my commute safe! Otherwise I will get run over!!!!

    March 4, 2018
  • Avatar

    Val Aderichin (St. Catharines Ontario)

    Thank you for a great product and I would highly recommend this kit for anyone

    Just want to thank you Ali and team for a well thought out and well engineered ebike kit. I built a fat tire recumbent bike last spring and with the available gearing I found it quite a chore to get the 60 lb. bike up some of the hills in our area. I researched many kits online and discovered EbikeBC’s to be the perfect fit that I was looking for. I ordered the 500 watt front hub motor kit last summer and received it in a few short days. Installation was relatively straight forward even though this is a very unconventional bike. I had to make up a battery mount and also drill a small hole in each brake lever for the magnets. I remember the first time I rode it, I felt like superman even in assist level 1 or 2. I usually ride in level 1 assist for the exercise and with the 13AH battery get about 1hr. of riding time for each quarter of battery usage. Thank you for a great product and I would highly recommend this kit for anyone.

    February 14, 2018
  • Avatar

    Guy Des Cormiers (Montreal QC, Canada)

    No problem with the installation, the videos are clear and easy

    I bought a 350watts front wheel kit for my Minelli bike. No problem with the installation, the videos are clear and easy. The magnets arrived broken and they sent me others. Thank you and I can not wait for spring !!

    January 27, 2018
  • Avatar

    Michael Lee

    Great kit at a good price

    Great kit at a good price. It came with all the parts, and I took my time over the weekend and by Sunday I was eriding. They helped me put install a twin battery system and I do 150km in a day and pull a trailer for most shoppings. Got rid of the car and that has already paid for the kit.

    January 11, 2018
  • Avatar

    James Berger

    I have now ridden over 5000 km and it is still working great. Very enjoyable ride

    I bought an EbikeBC 350 watt front motor kit and had it installed on a new bike in June 2016, I have now ridden over 5000 km and it is still working great. Very enjoyable ride. My daily commute is 22 km (downtown to UBC and back). Great for the hills. Except for the hills I almost never have to go above level 1 assist. It has shortened my commute time by 25% even at this low level. Excellent investment. The only problem that I have had is some issues with getting the break cut out switches to stick in the right location. The 3M sticky tape tends to come lose after some time. I can see that there is an epoxy job in the future. Still a wonderful product and so worthwhile.

    January 9, 2018
  • Avatar

    Roy Max

    Very nice folks with a lot of talent and integrity. Sure turned my frown into a smile

    Without a doubt, the best service I have gotten in my 75 years on the planet. They hadn’t profited from the original sale of my ebike, having just recently taken over the brand. Nevertheless they went to the most extrordinary efforts to make good on some serious problems, including the rebuild of the battery (yes they can) and finally replaced the whole bike, That’s huge. That’s peace of mind for anyone thiking of a purchase especially considering the lithium batteries which they can service or replace. Very nice folks with a lot of talent and integrity. Sure turned my frown into a smile.

    October 11, 2017
  • Avatar

    Conrad Chevalier

    The ebikeBC kit is GREAT!

    The ebikeBC kit is GREAT! I wanted something that would make my commute from East Van to North Van more manageable on a daily basis, and this does the trick. It does all the heavy lifting up those big hills and over the bridge. The kit itself is pretty straightforward, and the few hiccups I had during installation were resolved promptly by Ali via email. The install videos on YouTube were a great help, too. It all fits nicely on my simple steel frame bike and looks good to boot! The user manual for the many varied settings of the LCD display is a bit of a tough read, but it’s all there if you have the patience. I’ve only been riding the ebike for a few weeks yet, but so far it has performed flawlessly. The low-assist provides just a bit of help, and the high-assist gives quite a boost. I use level 1-2 on the flats and 4-5 up the hills. The torque is strong but not jerky. The responsiveness of the pedal assist sensor is quick, so I hardly ever have to use the throttle to even get a little boost from a standstill start (but it’s nice to know it’s there). My only concern is whether the cut-off sensors on the brake levers will last through a season of harsh elements (being only 3M-taped on). However, so far they have worked flawlessly too. My other complaint is a buzzing noise coming from my front fenders (metal), but that’s not the ebike kit’s fault! I decided to buy a highly-rated chain lock to protect my new investment, and I like that the battery can be easily removed so that I don’t have to leave it on the bike when I lock it up (HOPEFULLY deterring thieves…..who would steal an eBike with no battery??!!….then it’s just a “regular” bike that’s crazy heavy…) Anyways, I give two thumbs up so far in my short time on the ebike! Happy riding!

    September 7, 2017
  • Avatar

    Bob and Annie Jacobs

    Thanks ebikebc!

    I have converted two older Schwinn bikes. The first with a rear hub motor and the second with a front hub motor. The install was easier for the front hub and really can’t notice the difference when riding the bikes. Support by email and chat was excellent. Ali was always available with advice and to answer questions. Having an ebike has definitely put the fun back in biking – the river valley hills used to be a problem but now they no longer exist. Thanks ebikebc!

    August 17, 2017
  • Avatar

    Ken Norwick

    The 36 volt 500 watt conversion kit does this nicely

    Calgary, Alberta (Boomer Bike) My completed eBike conversion of a 2013 Norco Indie commuter. The conversion was surprisingly easy, and I now have a new way of exploring my world. I’m 65 and weigh 230 lbs and needed enough power to pull me around comfortably. The 36 volt 500 watt conversion kit does this nicely. Next time around I would order the largest battery possible, as I can see this new eBike replacing my car for many shorts trips around town. I especially enjoy the pedal assist function (PAS) that lets me dial in the precise amount of exercise that I can handle.

    August 10, 2017
  • Avatar

    P.Mirrett

    Long story short; a most joyful experience

    Fallen in love with ‘julie’ all over again… purchased julie about 3 years ago whilst residing in fort langley- flat, country roads, lovely for riding a comfy cruiser. have since moved to hilly terrain. The combined age of my knees is 124 years. Took some electric bikes out for test rides and yes! A pedal assist was where it was at. Wasn’t willing to purchase a second bike AND because of the love affair with ‘julie’, made contact with ebike to investigate converting. Long story short; a most joyful experience. Ali made the conversion go swimmingly and has been available for post conversion questions and guidance. Ride the julie every day, sometimes short, sometimes long, every time it brings a smile, SO FUN! p thank you Ali et al

    July 3, 2017
  • Avatar

    Gary Smith

    Customer service and the kit are fantastic

    I have a disability that prevents riding a bicycle. I purchased a tricycle and researched multiple sites, eBay and so on. I purchased from another company and it never worked. I came across Ebikebc website and found a kit that works for me.I received the kit in three days and spent 3 hours assembling the kit.Thanks to Ebikebc I am back on the road. I needed some support during assembly. My emails were replied to in less than an hour. Customer service and the kit are fantastic. I have had people look at my bike and asked where I got the kit, including a handicap society. I recommended Ebikbc to my friends and anyone who asked.

    May 31, 2017
  • Avatar

    Glen

    Bought the conversion kit because we liked our existing bike

    bought the conversion kit because we liked our existing bike…like a pair of old shoes. the bike works like a charm after a few emails and a phone call to see what I was doing wrong. two thumbs up

    May 31, 2017
  • Avatar

    Todd

    My bike is perfect for commuting 30km a day. Could not be happier

    I searched for a long time to decide which company to build my commuter bike. I went with Ali and Ebikebc because of the reviews and his support. Well I was not disappointed. Ali walked me through the issues that a first time conversion e biker would have. He called me, emailed me and recommended what to purchase. Even when I busted the PAS he sent me one free of charge. My bike is perfect for commuting 30km a day. Could not be happier. I purchased the D35 conversion kit, 350W system, with the battery upgrade.

    May 24, 2017
  • Avatar

    Brian

    Installation using the support videos and online manual was quite easy

    Purchased a D50 kit to put on a Giant Revel 2.Installation using the support videos and online manual was quite easy.Have had the kit on the bike for about 3 weeks now and am very satisfied with it.Can do longer and hillier rides with a lot more confidence as well not needing to worry about parking at the local lakes.

    May 13, 2017
  • Avatar

    Rick P

    Not only was the delivery super fast, it was easy to put together and the result is beyond my expectations

    I converted my well worn and well maintained 2004 Brodie Energy hybrid to the D-50 E-Bike kit. Not only was the delivery super fast, it was easy to put together and the result is beyond my expectations. The total net weight gain to my bike was just under 10 lbs. Brodies original ‘Energy’ insignia on my bike is humorously ironic as well! I’m looking forward to getting back to commuting to work under *my* terms and conditions. I’m able to vary my assist level as I wish an obtain the level of exercise suited for my situation at the time. (I’m talking about those Monday mornings many of us dread) Previously, I had tried to rationalize with the hills and ask for mercy, but they always seemed to ignore my pleas. Thanks Ali.

    May 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Kathi Worthen

    Love my ebike kit from Ebikebc

    Love my ebike kit from Ebikebc. I was looking for an ebike solution that wouldn’t break the bank and would meet all my needs. After doing alot of online research I settled on the ebikebc kit, much cheaper than purchasing a complete E-bike, I could use one of my current bikes.I purchased in October 2016 and it was easy to install myself and the support was great. Any questions I emailed them about were answered quickly and professionally. I commute daily 50kms with many steep and long hills but they aren’t a problem anymore. Since I am an avid rider I was worried about getting an ebike, thinking that I would choose to use the motor all the time and get lazy, however, I find that I only use it for the hills and still use my own power for regular riding. My knees are thanking me and I find my ride to work more enjoyable since I don’t have to dread the brutal hills in our area. I also love that I can easily move this from one bike to another if I choose within an hour. I would recommend using ebikebc for all your ebike needs, the price, service and support are great.

    April 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Andrew Hazelden

    I'm really enjoying the kit

    I assembled the eBike kit on the day it arrived and in the three days since then have put over 120 km on the system. I’m really enjoying the kit you have put together and it is a lot of fun to use. The larger 14.5 Ah battery is really nice to have and I appreciate you guys suggesting it as an upgrade. On pedal assist mode 4 the bike got 72 km yesterday which is amazing!

    February 19, 2017
  • Avatar

    Brenda S

    Very pleased with my conversion kit and the service from eBikeBC

    I am very pleased with my conversion kit and the service from eBikeBC. From the moment I ordered it, Alec was emailing me; genuinely concerned with the specs of my bike to make sure he sends me parts that will be compatible and the installation would be seamless. It gave me such confidence that I would be able to do this. I made out great! Got it all put together and have put about 150 kilometers on it so far. It is amazing!!!!! I really like the pedal-assist feature (which I didn’t expect). I can still get exercise but not be exhausted when I get to work or home from work. Thank you so much. It was very nice of them to follow up too to make sure I didn’t have any problems. I looked at the website today and the testimonials are all right on the money! I already gave their info to 2 people who asked me about my cool bike!!! 🙂

    February 19, 2017
  • Avatar

    Logan P

    Kit was better than expected and customer service was excellent

    I purchased 650-350W E Bike Kit Lizard Battery case Li-Ion Samsung Front Hub Motor. Kit was better than expected and customer service was excellent. Would buy again.

    February 19, 2017
  • Avatar

    Lisa D

    Very impressed with the customer service and the quality of the kit

    Very pleased with my new ebike conversion. I love my norco hybrid and did not want to change bikes. Having the motor on the front hub works very well. This way I kept all my stock gears so I can use my bike as a regular 21 speed or just a quick push of the button and I have all the power I need to tackle a big hill. Rode 45 km from Ladner to downtown Vancouver and still had half of my battery’s power to take me farther. I purchased the 350 watt front hub conversion. I was Very impressed with the customer service and the quality of the kit. I would gladly recommend EBIKEBC!

    February 19, 2017
  • Avatar

    Kevin Kindert

    Love my e bike conversion, best thing is you can put it on a bike

    Love my e bike conversion, best thing is you can put it on a bike your comfortable on which I did . secondSecond it’s my commuter bike now but I also just jump on it and can do the green trails around lostlake for the view and then to work, or to my shop , or to the lake, or to physo, all quicker than driving and more fun . I make it back home all the time between 40 and 45 KM with power left.truck has not moved for 2 weeks even with 2 sore knees, without e bike I would not have been riding at all . Love showing up at a full parking lot and just locking bike up . Every thing works good and it was easy to install.10 friends have try my bike and they all like it , was glad when they came back and I got bike back Lol. Eventually I’m going to have 5 e bike conversion .Kev K

    February 19, 2017
  • Avatar

    Feri

    I love my folding electric bike

    I love my folding electric bike

    February 18, 2017
  • Avatar

    Sharon F.

    I absolutely love it and have had such a great experience so far

    Thank you for the amazing bike you sold us. I absolutely love it and have had such a great experience so far. Before discovering you I had been to many stores in Vancouver, the bikes were all gorgeous but I could not afford any as they are very over priced. You offered me a great bike and a perfect set up, exactly what I was looking for at such a great, affordable price. You are so professional and it was such a pleasure dealing with you. I am so fortunate to have discovered you. Wishing you much luck with your business, it hits the perfect price mark and you are great. Thank you for all your patience and help. Sincerely, Sharon Vancouver, BC.

    February 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Morrie P.

    I am now a real happy rider of an Ebike

    After looking around locally for an ebike I found EbikeBC.com on line. In fact I did find a nice model locally but the company never returned phone calls or answered emails. Not a good sign. This is the opposite of Alec at EbikeBC. From day one with the initial submitting of the online form outlining my present bike (Louis Garneau Harmony) to requesting photos before placing my order and finally answering numerous emails (over 40!) I am now a real happy rider of an Ebike. It is now a joy to ride with a head wind up hill. The installation was relatively easy with Alec answer my questions. Just take your time. I would definitely recommend EbikeBC to anyone looking for an Ebike conversion solution.

    February 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Mike Ottagalli St.

    The kit was easy to assemble and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend eBike to my best friend

    I purchased the 350 Watt front hub version from eBike in July of 2015. First I have to say i love the conversion. I live in St John’s Newfoundland and the eBike really helps me get up the city hills. I’d also like to say I don’t impress easily and I was very impressed with the customer service. My emails and concerns were quickly addressed and with genuine concern. The kit was easy to assemble and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend eBike to my best friend. Thanks Guy’s keep up the good work! Cheers Mike

    February 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Joseph Ebrada

    The kit is reliable and customer support is by far the best that I ever experience

    I have been on the market for a while looking for an ebike kit that will transform my old mountain bike to a commuter e-bike. There’s a lot of choices out there and as a novice to the ebike conversion community it’s easy to get lost and spend money on a kit that does not meet your riding expectations. Not to mention the availability of a solid customer support to answer your questions when you get stuck putting your ebike kit together. Through my extensive research, i found EbikeBC through ebay. These guys were top notch with their customer service. They are not the type of seller where they will just sell you a kit for the sake of selling a product without knowing their customers. Alec from EbikeBC took the time to know what I’m looking for, answered all my questions and guided me along the way. Despite of the time he spent with me, not a single time that he pushed me to buy their product…he showed me couple of options based on my needs. Finally, without a shadow of a doubt i know that i am on the right track with this company. I bought the 350 watts ebike kit with 10ah lithium ion battery. Alec did not stop communicating with me after i paid for my kit, he made sure that i am informed with my order status, where they are with the build and received a final email from the post office with the tracking number for my shipped item. It really allay some anxiety most especially these days where a lot of fraudulent transaction over the internet. These guys from EbikeBC are trustworthy people. I received my kit on time without any damage with the packaging. i started putting the kit together. The kit comes with an easy to follow instructions with good picture representation. There are times where I am stuck and can’t figure out the other parts, that’s the time when I email Alec about my situation and I received an almost instantaneous response with step by step instructions. All in all, my experience with EbikeBC was top notch. I do recommend them to anybody who needs a DIY ebike conversion kit that will not break your bank. The kit is reliable and customer support is by far the best that I ever experience. Thank you very much EbikeBC. More power to your business!!!

    February 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Jack D.

    Very happy with the units and customer service

    I Purchased two 350W conversion kits. These kits easily adapted to our bikes. Very happy with the units and customer service. We live at the top of a hill so love the freedom it gives us to leave for long ride and return home to top of our hill with power to spare. Regards, Jack

    February 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Mark O

    Researching options for ebikes and found Ebike BC via Ebay

    Was researching options for ebikes and found Ebike BC via Ebay. Happy to discover they were local to my area (Greater Vancouver), and when I contacted Alec regarding the kits I got nothing less than prompt, thorough and professional response(s). Alec know’s his stuff and was able to answer all of my technical questions. He actually offered a discount as well due to my local address and essentially passed on the shipping cost savings to me. The kit was relatively easy to install (though the mounting of the magnets for the brake kill switch sensors requires some creativity). The kit has completely revolutionized my commute to the office. My mission was to reduce my commute time as much as possible, and this kit delivers! What was a 40-45 minute ride each way is now a 23-25 minute ride each way. The hills that were 5 minute “when will it be over” grinds are now barely noticeable. The only thing that left room for improvement was that the hub wheel which comes with the kit pre-built needed some tightening/truing, and it’s axle shafts were a teensy bit oversized for my fork. (both of which were easily resolved).

    February 12, 2017
  • Avatar

    Kevin Y.

    thanks for the help

    thanks for the help , i did the sea to sky trail today from lost lake around green lake which was 12 KM on trails lots of up and down ,I usually turn back at half ways because i like the view there and I don’t want to ride on HYW back and also don’t like riding down the river rock round rocks and sharp rocks on the northern section . rode it today on e-bike really did not like the extra weight on the northern section coming down but I think a better bike could help , was all good , end up cruising around on pavement picked up some grocery’s and back home .37.4 volts left 30 km travelled , which if I understand I could possible do 40 Km on HYW ??? how do I extend range ,??? heading to shop going to transfer E- bike components to a better bike I have , thanks Kev

    January 19, 2017
  • Avatar

    Jonathan

    This kit has satisfied my needs

    This kit has satisfied my needs. My needs included, traveling up 8km’s of steep hills at high speed, fighting through downtown Vancouver traffic, arriving at my destination not covered in sweat, and running errands. I do recommend this kit to anyone looking for a sweat free ride. It will get you to work quicker! I save around 15-25 minutes every day on my commute, this time savings can really add up! Installation Notes: The installation process for this kit can be tough. As a trained computer tech, and bike repair tech I found a few hurtles. For instance, the brake disk has a hard time fitting into my caliper, this is more the calipers fault then the kits…but the engine does push out the rotor a few millimeters. I now need to replace the caliper, since it can only be adjusted one way, or use thin brake pads. There are many minor things that can take you hours to fiddle through, which I don’t want to bore you with. Over all if you have the tools and the know-how, but do not have the time, I suggest getting a professional to put this kit in. If you are adventurous, technical, and don’t mind jimmying stuff into place, then install it yourself! Just make sure to take your time, go slow, and get it done right the first time.

    February 5, 2015